Category: Post-Rock

He Aint Comin Home No More - Nina Simone - High Priestess Of Soul (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted on by Kazram

Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Perhaps a bit more conscious of contemporary soul trends than her previous Philips albums, this is still very characteristic of her mid-'60s work in its eclectic mix of jazz, pop, soul, and some blues and gospel.

Hal Mooney directs some large band arrangements for the material on this LP without submerging Simone's essential strengths. The more serious and introspective material is more memorable than the good-natured pop selections here. Listen to over 50 million songs with an unlimited streaming plan.

Listen to this album and more than 50 million songs with your unlimited streaming plans. Buy an album or an individual track.

Or listen to our entire catalogue with our high-quality unlimited streaming subscriptions. Availability: In Stock Add to Cart. Quick Shop. Availability: Backordered Add to Cart. Availability: Discontinued Add to Cart. Recently Viewed Quick Shop. Nina Simone Nina's Back! A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of.

Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Nina Simone Sings the Blues Richard Ahlert, Bobby Scott. Duke Ellington , Irving Mills. Angelo Badalamenti , John Clifford. Nat Adderley , Oscar Brown.

Perhaps a bit more conscious of contemporary soul trends than her previous Philips albums, this is still very characteristic of her mid-'60s work in its eclectic mix of jazz, pop, soul, and some blues and gospel. Hal Mooney directs some large band arrangements for the material on this LP without submerging Simone's essential strengths. The more Price: $

8 Replies to “He Aint Comin Home No More - Nina Simone - High Priestess Of Soul (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Jul 26,  · 12 videos Play all The High Priestess of Soul Austin Petray Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You (Full Album) - Duration: Only Jazz and Blues 2,, views.
  2. Track List Don't You Pay Them No Mind I'm Gonna Leave You Brown Eyed Handsome Man Keeper of the Flame The Gal from Joe's Take Me to the Water I'm Going Back Home Side I Hold No Grudge Come Ye He Ain't Comin' Home No More Work Song I Love My Baby Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti .
  3. Nina Simone High Priestess Of Soul (Vinyl LP), Hanglemez, , TracklistA1 Don't You Pay Them No Mind A2 I'm Gonna Leave You A3.
  4. Recorded at a time when Nina Simone was feeling rejuvenated by her surroundings and by the African musicians she met in her newly adopted France, ‘Fodder On My Wings’ is an essential, deeply personal album from the High Priestess of Soul.
  5. Stream High Priestess Of Soul by Nina Simone and tens of millions of other songs on all your devices with Amazon Music Unlimited. Exclusive discount for Prime members. He Ain't Comin' Home No More. He Ain't Comin' Home No More. Listen Now $ Work Song. I adore Nina Simone and love this album. I’m only giving it a low /5(19).
  6. Don't You Pay Them No MindI'm Gonna Leave YouBrown Eyed Handsome ManKeeper Of The FlameThe Gal From Joe'sTake Me To The WaterI'm Going Back HomeI Hold No GrudgeCome YeHe Ain't Comin' Home No MoreWork SongI Love My Baby.
  7. Perhaps a bit more conscious of contemporary soul trends than her previous Philips albums, this is still very characteristic of her mid-'60s work in its eclectic mix of jazz, pop, soul, and some blues and gospel. Hal Mooney directs some large band arrangements for the material on this LP without submerging Simone's essential strengths.
  8. And he ain't comin' home no more. I'm all choked up inside me Try'na hold back my tears You know I just can't GET USED I just can't USED TO this loneliness How AM I gonna face the empty years. Oh chair Oh chair You sittin' silent there Don't you even care That my baby's gone yea, yea And he ain't comin' home no more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *