Category: Classic Rock

Voyage Of The Disturbed - Mortal Sin - Face Of Despair (CD, Album)

Posted on by Nirisar

Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Add artwork View all artwork. Length 10 tracks, Release Date 25 June Related Tags thrash metal australian thrash metal old school thrash metal thrash Add tags View all tags.

Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 20 more. Mortal Sin 17, listeners Related Tags thrash metal australian thrash Mortal Sin is a thrash metal band that formed in At first Campbell had attempted to get Maurer into another band called Wizzard but the rest of that band was reluctant to support the idea so the pair struck out on their own, quickly recruiting Wizzard's guitar Keith Krstin, bass player Andy Eftichiou from a band called Judge and a second guitarist Neville Reynolds.

Reynolds was fired for not being available to play at the band's very first show and was replaced by Paul Carwana. Mortal Sin is a thrash metal band that formed in At first Campbell had attempted to get Maur… read more. At first Campbell had attempted to get Maurer into another band called Wizzard but the re… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Terminal Reward Robbie Soles.

Voyage Of The Disturbed Dreams, looking for a sign of intelligent life Screams, trying to realise the American plight With dignity and pride, the government denied Pushing to the limits 'cos they're never satisfied Please, look at what you've done Voyage of the disturbed Challenging another world, voyage of the disturbed Voyage of the disturbed Challenging a future world, voyage of the disturbed Fear, succumbing to the needs of political might Sheer, astronomical pressure as you hit the speed of light Another seven faces, another misery No one seems to realise the fate of history Please, look at what you've done Voyage of the disturbed Challenging another world, voyage of the disturbed Voyage of the disturbed Challenging a future world, voyage of the disturbed 3.

For Richer For Poorer No one finds their peace of mind Manipulation of mankind An indication of the blind There's no answer you will find Freedom of choice freedom of mind Freedom of speech don't waste our time We know what we want we'll take it in our stride Money making is what it takes It's your decision there's no mistakes Hear the voices crying out You'll see the poor go without Don't ask them the reasons why They've all the power money can buy Don't ask them to split their share Don't waste your time 'cos they don't care Destitution is not a crime Revolution's a waste of time Administrations enjoy the ride The government is on their side Don't ask them the reason why They've all the power money can buy The rich get richer, the poor stay poor The rich get richer always wanting more The rich get richer the poor stay in poverty Why did they decide to call it a democracy 5.

Martyrs Of Eternity Have you thought about the future? Has it spoiled your desire? Much of this album rests in a comfortable upper mid-tempo crunch, which actually works a bit better than the faster character of "Mayhemic Destruction" with Mat Maurer's slightly higher pitched version of Hetfield's gruff vocals. To further describe the sense of nuance and development that is going on within these songs, while there isn't anything that wouldn't qualify as a ballad per say, there is a fair amount of variety going on here.

Similarly, the exciting yet auspiciously mid-tempo starting song "I Am Immortal" smacks the listener with a solid bass intro before shifting into a back and forth play of mid-paced grooving and faster, double bass drum steeped fury.

While the tone of the guitar is punchy and brilliant, the instrument that tends to shine the most in overall sound is the drums, which manage to sound thunderous and huge without going into the pretentiously click-like character that Lars was moving into on " And Justice For All".

While in terms of overall quality it's a toss up between this album and its predecessor as Mortal Sin's crowning achievement, this album holds a slight edge for me given the stellar production job and more inventive songwriting.

This is the album that Defiance was trying to put out during the early 90s but didn't succeed at for lack of a competent vocalist and a clear sense of how to fully develop a song.

The media may prefer Metallica's notoriety and timing as the first band in this style to hit it big, but this tops anything that they did from onward, and gives a lot of the stronger Bay Area acts that followed a real run for their money. By thrash metal was a worldwide phenomenon, and Australia definitely did their share of the work both here and on the Hobbs' Angel Of Death debut.

This was the sophomore effort from Australia's biggest thrash metal hopeful of the 80s, a band that once garnered quite a lot of buzz in the underground press of that time, so much that they were often named 'the next Metallica'. For one thing, the album has a very clear and professional mix to it; it still sounds worthy today.

The vocals of Mat Maurer bear a little resemblance to Hetfield but he's got a slightly more nasal, higher pitched tone. The band were pretty good at the song writing, though there are a few gems on this disc that sparkle far brighter than the rest.

Who could forget the bass leading into that catchy guitar part? Catchy yet obvious chorus with gang shouts. Or how about the bridge in the song, between and which features numerous amazing riffs and then ends up in a glorious charging riff leading to the end of the song. This is probably the most memorable track, but there are some others of quality.

Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March

Mar 25,  · Face of Despair: segon LP de Mortal Sin del Llista de cançons: 1. I Am Immortal 2. Voyage of the Disturbed 3. The Infantry .

9 Replies to “Voyage Of The Disturbed - Mortal Sin - Face Of Despair (CD, Album)”

  1. Face of Despair is a thrash metal music album recording by MORTAL SIN released in on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes MORTAL SIN Face of Despair's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, buy online: ebay and amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by some experts, collaborators and members.
  2. May 05,  · Check out Face of Despair by Mortal sin on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfo(14).
  3. Sep 18,  · Mortal Sin - Face Of Despair Band Info: Country: Australia Location: Sydney, New South Wales Formed: Style(s): Thrash Metal Status: Split Up Release Info: Type: Full Length Carrier: Vinyl, CD, Cassette Recording Year: Wayne Campbell - Drums Tracklist: 01 - I Am Immortal 02 - Voyage Of The Disturbed 03 - The Infantry Corps 04 - For.
  4. Nov 16,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Mortal Sin - Face Of Despair Full Album YouTube Pantera - Vulgar Display of Power (Full Album) - Duration: Gal Godonut 1,, views.
  5. Mortal Sin - Face of Despair 10 songs lyrics: I Am Immortal, Voyage Of The Disturbed, The Infantry Corps, For Richer For Poorer, Martyrs Of Eternity, Innocent Torture, Suspended Animation, H, Terminal Reward, Robbie Soles.
  6. Mortal Sin recently reformed with most of their original line-up and released the awesome 'Out of the Darkness' DVD and toured with the original Anthrax line-up. It would appear a new album is on the way, when it will see the light of day is difficult to say/5(14).
  7. This is pretty much the last entirely solid album ever made by Mortal Sin, a band which was destined to enjoy a discrete amount of glory before fading back into the underground with the horrid, painfully half-assed, self-parodic “Every Dog Has It’s Day” - and then, again, trying to re-obtain some dignity in recent years with two comeback albums which actually have little to offer in terms of creativity and .
  8. Stream Face of Despair by Mortal sin and tens of millions of other songs on Listen Now $ 2. Voyage Of The Disturbed. Voyage Of The Disturbed. Listen Now Found a few and decided that I would buy their CDs. Fortunately Amazon has their their two classic and recent album on MOD CD-R format for a reasonably affordable price, so /5(14).
  9. Mar 27,  · Mortal Sin - Face of Despair () Album Photo by respinmusic. Format: Vinyl, CD. 16 likes. 10 Mortal Sin Album Photos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *