Category: Classic Rock

So Fine (LIve) - ...Amen Corner* - High In The Sky (CD)

Posted on by Zulkibei

View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags 60s bubblegum Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Ev'rybody get your feet off the ground And don't get excited, your fate is decided You don't have to worry when you see me around Don't get excited,… View full lyrics. Play track. Artist images 69 more. Amen Corner 50, listeners Related Tags 60s black metal mod 1 Amen Corner was a successful British rock group, formed in late in Cardiff, Wales. Named after Amen Corner, a small residential area on the edge of Bracknell in Berkshire. Initially they specialised in a blues and jazz-orientated style, but were steered by their record companies into more commercial pastures.

Their first singles and album appeared on Decca's subsidiary label Deram, but they left at the end of to join Immediate, where they were instantly rewarded with a No. Initially… read more. Initially they specialised in a blues and jazz-orientat… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Safe Shopping Guarantee.

Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews. Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. Forgot Password? Sign Out. Email Subscriptions. Redeem Gift Certificate. To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free or outside the United States, call For personal non-commercial use only. All rights reserved. Brand New. The rest of the album contains the group's covers of songs like the Beatles ' "Get Back" and the Band's "The Weight," and originals such as "Recess" that suggest their categorization as a kiddie band wasn't entirely unearned.

The Amen Corner never made it in the U. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. To category Bear Family. To category Rock'n'Roll. To category Elvis. To category Country. To category Blues. To category Schlager. To category Vinyl. To category DVD. To category more sections. A-Z div. P Secure bonuspoints now.

Description Learn more about Amen Corner.

high in the sky (live) gin house (live) bend me shape me get back proud mary lady riga scream and scream again the weight welcome to the club thing's ain't what they used to be shake a tail feather (live) so fine (live) (our love) is in the pocket (live) penny lane (live) when we make.

8 Replies to “So Fine (LIve) - ...Amen Corner* - High In The Sky (CD)”

  1. Amen Corner discography The bonus tracks are drawn from non-albums singles and B-sides. All tracks are remastered from the original tapes The seven-piece band signed to Deram in summer In January , Artist all but topped the charts with their vibrant .
  2. "Very Best of" af Amen Corner - CD (Compact Disc). Genre: Rock. Udgivet i Holland, 18/ Vejer g.
  3. Career. The band was named after The Amen Corner, a weekly disc spin at the Victoria Ballroom (later to become The Scene Club) in Cardiff, Wales, where every Sunday night Dr. Rock would play soul music from the United States.. Initially they specialised in a blues and jazz-oriented style, but were steered by their record labels towards a more commercial sound.
  4. The Amen Corner managed to be on two different record labels, Deram and Immediate, during their brief existence and to score hits for both. Thus, neither label has enough to fill out a complete hits collection. This is Immediate's version, which does contain the chart-topping "(If Paradise Is) Half as Nice" and the Top Ten "Hello Susie.".
  5. So Fine (Live) A5: Our Love (Is In The Pocket) (Live) B1: High In The Sky (Live) B2: Gin House (Live) Written-By – Fletcher Henderson: B3: Amen Corner* High In The Sky ‎ (CD, Comp) Castle Communications: SHCD UK: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add /5(8).
  6. You're My Girl (I Don't Want To Discuss It) - Live: Gin House Blues (live) So Fine (live) Bend Me, Shape Me (live) So Fine: You're My Girl (I Don't Want to Discuss It) Love Me Tender (If Paradise Was) Half as Nice: High in the Sky (live) Baby Do the Philly Dog: Bend Me, Shape Me: Gin House: Get Back (If Paradise Is) Half as Nice (Live) Natural.
  7. The National Welsh Coast Live Explosion Company, an Album by Amen Corner. Released in August on Immediate (catalog no. IMSP ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Psychedelic Pop, Beat Music. Featured peformers: Conman (production), Shel Talmy (producer), Andy Fairweather Low (producer), Gered Mankowitz (photography), David Bailey (photography), John Constable (design).
  8. Amen Corner, live in session, in London from – Between the package tours and recording commitments for Decca and later, Immediate, The Amen Corner would be regular visitors to the Paris Theatre and Aeolian Hall in London, homes to the BBC and their suitably equipped recording facility. These sessions once again highlight the band.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *