Category: Classic Rock

Misguided - Styrofoam - Nothings Lost (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted on by Mumuro

Explore music. Vanitas by In Twilight's Embrace. Favorite track: The Hell of Mediocrity. Yu Ueda. Yu Ueda This album feature both fast paced melodic black and doom songs. I'm fond of fast ones like 1, 2, 5 and 6. They are concise and catchy as hell. Black Metal HQ. Marek Smukalski. Matt La Greca. Tony J C. Tomasz Karwacki. Karl Svavel. Jacek Stronciwilk. Iron Tarkus. Arek Pencarski. Secondly, the only reason I say it's a winter record is because I can't think of any other time when anyone would tolerate its relentless grousing.

Styrofoam have always put forth a sort of wistful glitch-hop, but Nothing's Lost elevates the mope to an art form. They implement a policy of Leave No Platitude Behind with enough conviction to sustain the record for about four bars; then you realize the striking similarities between this LP 's over-dodged Notwist-style lap pop and, um, Linkin Park. We don't even need an audibly breath-controlled verse from guest emcee Alias to tell us that.

The list of other guest appearances here reads like a who's-who of post-glitch lap-pop: Postal Service and Death Cab star Ben Gibbard not only provides vocals but contributes music to several tracks as well. Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April I can see their faces in the bark, they are smiling at us!

Yes, you can see the faces of your ancestors. When we die, we bury our loved ones at the foot of each tree, they become one with the roots, and within the trees great trunks they live forever.

Listen, mother, I can hear them laughing in the branches, they are happy we are here! Forgiving Grin Cleaved Fang Yet It speaks to us now in worried voice, through the crack of twig and creak of branch, for it cannot bring the trees together or cut the earth and stop their march, for they walk where we dare not go, they do not know our gods, they do not fear its hollow crowing.

So we must become fear. Tags d beat punk crust punk crustpunk dbeat emo crust emocrust epic crust hardcore neo crust neocrust London. Morrow recommends:. Morrow go to album. Bandcamp Album of the Day Feb 6, go to album. On Bandcamp Radio. Even the band themselves supposedly hated this record and David Kahne's gobs of lacquer production. Micki Steele's take on "September Gurls" gets more of a nostalgic punch from all that echo, and who could resist the syncopated vibes on the outro of "Angels Don't Fall in Love"?

This is another one where it'd be a beloved indie classic if it hadn't been so embarrassingly popular in the first place. Irish female vocals can be breathy and ethereal to a fault. Chicago's Kathy Cowan can certainly hit high notes, but she backs it up with a welcome solidity. Most of this independently released set is devoted to traditional tragic ballads, which Cowan infuses with a slow, brutal purity — the a cappella, remorseless "The Holland Handkerchief" is especially fine.

Her voice skips heartily on uptempo numbers like "Courtin in the Kitchen" as well. But my favorite performance is the "Song of the Seals. Mainstream notice for Irish traditional music is probably a pipe dream, but Cowan should be better known in Irish folk music circles than she is. The Minutemen are canonical punk gods. Boon, is largely seen as a footnote. But if it's a more comfortable band, it's a decidedly fractured comfort; shards of funk and drum fills and classic rock licks all grafted onto lyrics about walking the cow and instructions for using epoxy to make real life connections.

Despite the fact that D. In some sense every selection on here should be World music; the earth is littered with great albums that are virtually unknown in the States. I stumbled on Fejat Sejdic's "Guardian Angel and Lost Lamb" completely at random in a second-hand store years ago, and that sense of discovery has never really waned.

Information online is scanty, but I have managed to glean that Sejdic is one of the most influential and famous performers in a Yugoslavian Roma brass brand tradition.

Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nothing's Lost - Styrofoam on AllMusic - - Styrofoam represents the part of the Morr Music.

9 Replies to “Misguided - Styrofoam - Nothings Lost (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Type: Vinyl LP record cleaner Cleaning Cycle Time: 5 minutes Dimensions: 11" x 13" x 8" (WxHxD) Weight: 12 lbs empty Water Capacity: litres, cleaning concentrate 20 ml Warranty: Two years Price: $ Company Information Audio Desk Systeme D Königsbronn Seestraße 1. Voice: +49 E-mail: [email protected]
  2. KORN The Nothing NEW white vinyl LP album Roadrunner Records. C $; or Best Offer +C $ shipping; From United States; Sting - Nothing Like the Sun. 2 LP Record Album. C $; Buy It Now +C $ shipping; From United States; Korn - The Nothing 9 LP - COLORED Vinyl Record SEALED Nu Metal Album. C $;Missing: Styrofoam.
  3. Nothing's Lost, an Album by Styrofoam. Released 1 November on Morr (catalog no. mm ; CD).
  4. Hop Along's third studio record, Bark Your Head Off, Dog. Written over the course of 20and recorded in the summer of the latter halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfog: Styrofoam.
  5. Apr 19,  · There's nothing remotely subtle about Uriah Heep; the album is bloated overweening ambition, gushy sentiment and bad-assery. Spinal Tap's self Missing: Styrofoam.
  6. "Misguided" features a rap from Alias, who also contributes beats, while the album's standout is "Couches in Alleys," in which Gibbard s breathy vocals have been treated to sound otherworldly. (Van Petegem has a similar, if less distinctive voice.) Nothing's Lost marks Styrofoam as one of the premier electronic artist/producers of the s.4/4(8).
  7. Jul 14,  · I think albums are better heard on vinyl post early 90s when artists thought in terms of side 1 and 2. Something was lost with the CDs in that regard. However there are albums that i like better on CDs and that's jazz and classical most of the time. These are two different mediums and both have their strengths and weaknesses.
  8. Sep 25,  · The term Vinyl “preservative” may refer to other functions: 1) to minimize the loss of plasticizer, 2) to replace the lost plasticizer, 3) to lubricate and thus protect the Vinyl grooves against further mechanical damage, and 4) to change the sonic character of the Vinyl grooves. E7. Should I Use A Lubricant Or Preservative For Vinyl?
  9. Nov 15,  · Styrofoam has nothing memorable to offer on his latest record. These songs lack any groove, soul, and goose-bump inducing melodies. Even the addition of the 'who's who' of electronic indie-pop stars does nothing to rescue this album from absolute boredom/5(57).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *