Category: Classic Rock

Gong - Sigur Rós - Takk... (CD, Album)

Posted on by Fauzil

Top charts. New releases. Add to Wishlist. Listen to this album and millions more. First month free. The album debuted at number 27 on the US Billboard , selling 30, copies in its first week. Reviews Review Policy. Flag as inappropriate. Bryan Olson. Ben Augsburger. Danny Valentine. Belle O'Tricks the Strange.

Mike Strasser. Josh Woods. Daniel Sapen. Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Skip to content Search query All Results.

Pitchfork is the most trusted voice in music. And it's not as if the band is suddenly writing three-minute pop songs, either. Half of the album's tracks are longer than six minutes, with extended cresting, sudden bursts of action, and a couple particularly fragile moments that seem to be on the brink of melting away.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Live Recording. Release Year see all. Record Label see all. FatCat Records.

Artist see all. Sigur Ros Filter Applied. Case Type see all. Special Attributes see all. Language see all. Condition see all. Like New.

Gong This song is by Sigur Rós and appears on the album Takk (). This song is Hopelandic, it has no actual lyrics. External links Nominate as Song of the Day iTunes: buy Gong Amazon: buy Gong Hype Machine: search for Sigur Rós • Gong halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfo: search for Sigur Rós • Takk • Gong Pandora: search for Sigur Rós • Gong Wikipedia: search for Sigur Rós • Takk.

9 Replies to “Gong - Sigur Rós - Takk... (CD, Album)”

  1. 'Takk'', the fourth album by Sigur Ros is the 3rd album in their amazing run of 5 star albums. This time, most of the albums lyrics are in Icelandic, except for 3 tracks which are entirely in Hopelandic; 'Andvan', 'Gong' and 'Milano'. The songs on the album have some very tricky meters which can change several times within a single track/5(43).
  2. Even so, Takk is still very much a Sigur Rós album, due in large part to the ever-present otherworldly vocals, but also because the only real changes are the activeness of some arrangements -- arrangements that deploy a familiar combination of bass, drums, piano, vocals, lots of strings, and some horns -- and some of the colors that are used.8/
  3. Jun 18,  · referencing Takk, CD, Album, 2, 2 5 The most stupid packaging i've ever encountered - you WILL scratch the CD on each and every removal from case! Reply See 1 reply Notify me 2 Helpful/5(K).
  4. all songs sigur rós (j þ birgisson, o p dýrason, g holm, k sveinsson) except mílanó sigur rós and amina (j þ birgisson, o p dýrason, g holm, k sveinsson, h ársælsdóttir, ó j kjartansdóttir, e ólafsdóttir, m h m sigfúsdóttir, s sumarliðadóttir) published by universal music publishing ltd.
  5. Takk, or “Thanks”, in the band’s native Icelandic, is the fourth album by Sigur Rós. The lyrics alternate between Icelandic and the made-up Hopelandic, and.
  6. Low prices on Sigur Ros discography of music albums at CD Universe, with top rated service, Sigur Ros songs, discography, biography, cover art pictures, sound samples, albums, etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *