Category: Classic Rock

Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)

Posted on by Faugul

Add To Cart. Add To Cart 0. Related Products. Chris Tomlin. When I feel like I'm chained, I cry for god to help me, and he does. I'm so thankful to god everyday that he rescued me from the sin I was in. I just can't begin to express how much I love him. I'm so glad that when he saved me he released the chains of sin and bondage on my life, I thank him so much for where and what he has brought me from. Praise the lord forever! Buck, God is using Chris and his version of the song to reach so many people.

We as Christians should support him by buying his cd's so that he can continue to do God's ministry. Also the original is still in public domain. It is my personal belief that both God and John Newton are pleased with the work Chris is doing. I will keep you in my prayers Buck. It's funny I should read Buck's comment today. I was just reading the words to this song as the cd was playing, and at the end of the words, Chris Tomlin says: "I was doing some research on John Newton and the writing of the hymn, "Amazing Grace.

That inspired me to write the simple refrain, "my chains are gone. I have included in this version Newton's original last verse. Chris Tomlin So, it seems someone else took liberties with this song many, many years ago. This is wrong of Chris Tomlin to take a song that is such a longstanding favorite of Christians everywhere, add a few words and copyright them and then charge money for the privilidge of singing a praise unto our God!

Shame on you Chris, God sees and will keep this in the book when you stand before him! Rethink this, is it worth the few dollars, or should this be public domain like Amaizing Grace that you "used" stole? This song minister itself knowing that God has done everything and he has bought us at a price but for us to receive that freedom or that truth is by entering the door which is Jesus Christ. Link Play. Sheet Music Preview. Chord Chart Editable. All Keys. G, F, E, Eb, D. Add copies. Total 0 copies.

Lead Sheet Melody. Lead Sheet SAT. D, E, Eb, F, G. Piano Sheet No Vocals. Bass Guitar. Sax, T. Just purchase, download and play!

You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use i. This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous". Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank. Tell a friend or remind yourself about this product.

We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message. We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email. Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again. Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician!

Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April

Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) Lyrics: Amazing grace, how sweet the sound / That saved a wretch like me / I once was lost but now I'm found / Was blind but now I see / It was grace that taught.

8 Replies to “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)”

  1. And grace my fears relieved How precious did that grace appear The hour I first believed My chains are gone I've been set free My God, my Savior has ransomed me And like a flood His mercy reigns Unending love, amazing grace The Lord has promised good to me His word my hope secures He will my shield and portion be As long as life endures [2x] My.
  2. Amazing grace How sweet the sound That saved a wretch like me I once was lost, but now I'm found Was blind, but now I see 'Twas grace that taught my heart to fear And grace my fears relieved How precious did that grace appear The hour I first believed My chains are gone I've been set free My God, my Savior has ransomed me And like a flood His.
  3. Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone), Accompaniment CD. By: Chris Tomlin. More Images. Buy CD $ Retail: $ Save 11% ($) 4 out of 5 stars (5 Reviews) In Stock. Quantity: Stock No: WWCD Daywind Music Group / / Compact disc. Quantity: Add To Cart Add To Cart Add To 4/5(5).
  4. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) Lyrics by Gaither Vocal Band: I've been set free. My God, my Savior has ransomed me. And like a flood His mercy rains.
  5. Chris Tomlin, Michael W. Smith and 6 more Browse our 31 arrangements of "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)" Sheet music is available for Piano, Voice, Guitar and 36 others with 20 scorings and 6 notations in 13 genres. Find your perfect arrangement and access a variety of transpositions so you can print and play instantly, anywhere.
  6. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) Chris Tomlin (See The Morning) Download sheet music for Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) by Chris Tomlin, from the album See The Morning. Arranged by Dan Galbraith in the key of G, F, E, Eb, D. Products for this song include chord charts, lead sheets, choir parts, and the orchestration.
  7. "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)" has done so by preserving the words of John Newton's hymn (written between and ), using only the original stanzas one, two, four and six. The words have not been updated for theology, inclusivity, imagery or archaic meaning. But there has been added a refrain not in Newton's original poetry.
  8. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) Lyrics: Amazing grace / How sweet the sound / That saved a wretch like me / I once was lost, but now I'm found / Was blind, but now I see / 'Twas grace that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *