Category: Alternative

Oblivious To Evil - Deicide - Deicide (CD, Album)

Posted on by Fenribar

Day of Darkness 5. Dead By Dawn 6. Deicide 7. Lunatic of God's Creation 8. Mephistopheles 9. Oblivious to Evil Preview the embedded widget Deicide - Deicide Album Lyrics 1. Cheeeek that out dude. Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May The songs are straight but with a good dose of melody in it.

Less is more, in terms of song writing, and this is probably the key point here. The songs are mostly short in length, yet with the power of nuclear bombs and as mentioned previously, catchy parts…beware of the groove as some songs have potential to become live classics. Like most Death Metal fans my love of Deicide mainly sits with the first handful of albums.

Artist Playlists. Deicide Essentials Death metal that balances brutal force with blazing precision. Doomsday L.

Live - Single Live Albums. Deicide Live In Nottingham Live When London Burns Live When Satan Lives Live Deicide is sometimes considered to be the bestselling death metal album of all time. Glen Benton has stated that no effects were used on his vocals while recording the album, though several songs do contain a pitch-shifted vocal effect.

The album was recorded at Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida , where Deicide would record most of their subsequent works.

Bradley Torreano from AllMusic said, "with a shockingly tight performance and a handful of evil anthems, Glen Benton and company managed to craft a death metal classic" and that "this album struck a chord that would, for good or bad, instantly inspire legions of like-minded groups. The riffs are actually memorable, with insane blastbeat drums and an uncanny sense of timing guiding the songs as they charge through one by one.

Get all the lyrics to songs on Deicide and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.

8 Replies to “Oblivious To Evil - Deicide - Deicide (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Deicide on Discogs. Label: R/C Records - RCD • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Death Metal Deicide - Deicide (CD) | Discogs/5(8).
  2. Deicide is an American death metal band formed in The band rose to mainstream success in with their second album, Legion. Over the years, their lyrics have resulted in bans, lawsuits and criticism from religious groups and the public.
  3. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Deicide - Deicide on AllMusic - - With a shockingly tight performance and a handful.
  4. Deicide, an Album by Deicide. Released in on Roadracer (catalog no. RO 1; Vinyl LP). Genres: Death Metal. A3 Oblivious to Evil CD Roadrunner / Deicide Gold Disc, Remastered. CD.
  5. Deicide - Oblivious to Evil Lyrics: Join us Evil night of an evil death Epitome of illusion Sacrifice of the unborn child Enter the kingdom of darkness Sodomized for the ritual For there is nowhere to run Open the gates to the manifestation And gran.
  6. Album Deicide. Oblivious to Evil Lyrics [Intro] Join us [Verse 1] Evil night of an evil death Epitome of Illusion Oblivious to evil [Lead - Eric/Brian] [Verse 3] Death defied the rituals.
  7. Deicide Album. Oblivious to Evil Lyrics. Deicide - Oblivious to Evil Lyrics. Artist: Deicide. Album: Deicide. Genre: Rock. Heyo! SONGLYRICS just got interactive. Highlight. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! Join us Evil night of an evil death Epitome of illusion Sacrifice the unborn child.
  8. Santolla left the fold in , and was replaced by Kevin Quirion, who made his first studio appearance on 's In the Minds of Evil, which marked a return to the inexorable, old-school death metal attack of past outings. It would be the last Deicide album for Owen, who left in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *