Category: Rock

Vladimir Horowitz - Spielt Werke Von Schumann, Scarlatti, Schubert, Skrjabin (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted on by Zulkik

Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Stream or buy on:. Genre Classical. Styles Keyboard. Classy Gatherings. Track Listing. Sonata for keyboard in D major, K. Horowitz played the Schubert at several recording sessions in March of , about one month before his Moscow concert. So, his mind may have been elsewhere during these sessions. On the positive side, there is a welcome sense of relaxation, he plays the often neglected first movement repeat, and he gets the tempos right.

It's nice to hear the second movement, marked Andante sostenuto, played at the intended tempo - instead of Adagio or even Largo. But there are too many negatives here: Horowitz gussies up the piano writing adding fifths in the left hand and lowering bass notes , breaks apart phrases, and generally disrupts the flow of the music to the extent that what is left is a parody of Schubert's most sublime piano sonata.

He's also not quite up to snuff technically in the last movement. The pianist himself recognized the problems with this performance - calling it "fussy" - and refused to grant Deutsche Grammophon permission to release it.

Other pieces recorded during those sessions, Schubert's Moment Musical No. In , Wanda Toscanini Horowitz overrode her late husband's rejection and allowed the Sonata to be released.

Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April CBS News.

Categories : Vladimir Horowitz Discographies of classical pianists. Hidden categories: All articles with dead external links Articles with dead external links from October Articles with permanently dead external links Featured lists. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Add links.

Scriabin : Etude in C-sharp minor, Op. Horowitz Plays Scriabin [22] Sonatas: No. Horowitz Plays Tchaikovsky: Concerto No. Bach Wagner - Liszt : Isolde's Liebestod.

Horowitz Plays Chopin, Vol. Brahms: Piano Concerto No. Horowitz Scriabin : Etude in C-sharp minor, Op. Rachmaninoff: Concerto No. Tausig Beethoven : Sonata in D major, Op.

Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Horowitz Plays Scarlatti - Vladimir Horowitz on AllMusic -

8 Replies to “Vladimir Horowitz - Spielt Werke Von Schumann, Scarlatti, Schubert, Skrjabin (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Horowitz plays Schumann - Vladimir Horowitz on AllMusic -
  2. Vladimir Horowitz (rusky Владимир Самойлович Горовиц, Vladimir Samojlovič Gorovic; 1. října – 5. listopadu ) byl ukrajinsko-americký halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfo své době byl považován za jednoho z nejproslulejších klavíristů.
  3. Vladimir Horowitz; Robert Schumann; Domenico Scarlatti; Franz Schubert; Aleksandr Nikolayevich Scriabin: Publisher: [New York, N.Y.]: Columbia Masterworks, [] Edition/Format: Music LP: No Linguistic ContentView all editions and formats: Rating: (not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first. Subjects: Piano music. Sonatas (Harpsichord) More.
  4. Horowitz the Poet contains performances released after the pianist's death and approved by the his widow, Wanda Toscanini Horowitz. Vladimir Horowitz had a complicated relationship with Schubert's last piano Sonata. He revered the Sonata from the s on, but felt it was too small scale a work for performance in today's large concert halls/5(12).
  5. Nov 01,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Horowitz - Schubert: Piano Sonata, D & Schumann: Kinderszenen YouTube Schubert - Piano sonata D - Richter studio - Duration: incontrario motu 2,, views.
  6. Beethoven • Chopin • Debussy • Horowitz-Bizet • Liszt • Rachmaninoff • Scarlatti • Schubert • Schumann • Scriabin The Classics Record Library.
  7. Vladimir Horowitz, Schumann*, Scarlatti*, Schubert*, Skrjabin* Vladimir Horowitz, Schumann*, Scarlatti*, Schubert*, Skrjabin* - Vladimir Horowitz Spielt Werke Von Schumann • Scarlatti • Schubert • Skrjabin ‎ (LP, Album, Mono) ETERNA: 8 20 German Democratic Republic (GDR) Sell This Version/5(18).
  8. "Vladimir Horowitz, an appreciation" by Nathan Kroll and notes on the music by Joseph Braunstein laid in container. Performer(s): Vladimir Horowitz, piano. Description: 4 audio discs: analog, 33 1/3 rpm, stereo ; 12 in. Contents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *