Category: Rock

Untitled - Brion Gysin - One Night @ The 1001 (CD)

Posted on by Kagajinn

The raw sound is unlikely to appeal to novices, but for fans of Moroccan music, One Night the is an unpolished gem. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. See All Buying Options.

Add to Wish List. This page works best with JavaScript. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Sort by. Top rated Most recent Top rated. Filter by. All reviewers Verified purchase only All reviewers. All stars 5 star only 4 star only 3 star only 2 star only 1 star only All positive All critical All stars. Text, image, video Image and video reviews only Text, image, video.

Showing of 3 reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. What an impressive and timeless music the great late Gysin recorded One person found this helpful.

There was a problem loading comments right now. If you like Brion Gysin, you may also like:. Letter to New York by Johanna Glaza. Recalling Kate Bush, Glaza's adventurous vocals dance over immersive pop that is folksy and dramatic. Unwilling to Explain by Unknown Instructors. Spoken word avant-rock with an improvisational jazz approach, featuring independent stalwarts J.

Mascis, Mike Watt, and George Hurley. Providence by Single Lash. Expansive shoegaze with a strong sense of grandeur and drama, new on Holodeck. Zruism: Zru Vogue by Zru Vogue. The latest from Maximo Park's guitarist is dreamy stuff.

It's intelligent, personal, and complex, but still easily resonant. The former Young People singer returns with an album of haunting, atmospheric pop. Comes in a version that includes a bonus 7". He is best known for his rediscovery of Tristan Tzara's cut-up technique while cutting through a newspaper upon which he was trimming some mats. He did many experiments with cut-ups while living in Tangiers where incidentally, he established with the Moroccan painter Mohamed Hamri a cafe called the Nights in order to employ members of the Master Musicians of Joujouka so that he could hear them as frequently as possible.

He shared his discovery with his friend William S. Burroughs , who subsequently p… read more. He did many experiments with cut-ups while living in Tangiers where i… read more. He did many experiments with cut-ups while living in Tangiers where incidentally, he established with the Moroccan painter Mohamed Hamri a ca… read more. Related Tags spoken word poetry sound poetry experimental english Add tags View all tags. Similar To John Giorno. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date.

Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February

In Brion Gysin operated The Thousand and One Nights, a Tangier restaurant, "in order to hear the musicians of Jajouka every night for the rest of my life." That bond remained even as Gysin went on to other things; eventually, in , Gysin himself would introduce Brian Jones to the musicians and be involved in the recording of "The Pipes.

8 Replies to “Untitled - Brion Gysin - One Night @ The 1001 (CD)”

  1. One Night @ The , an album by Brion Gysin on Spotify. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services.
  2. Jan 19,  · Provided to YouTube by Believe SAS One night the morrocan traditionnal 5 · Brion Gysin One night the (Double album) ℗ Sub Rosa Released on: Author: Brion Gysin Composer.
  3. In Brion Gysin operated The Thousand and One Nights, a Tangier restaurant, "in order to hear the musicians of Jajouka every night for the rest of my life." That bond remained even as Gysin went on to other things; eventually, in , Gysin himself would introduce Brian Jones to the musicians and be involved in the recording of "The Pipes.
  4. Oct 11,  · In Brion Gysin operated The Thousand and One Nights, a Tangier restaurant, "in order to hear the musicians of Jajouka every night for the rest of my life." That bond remained even as Gysin went on to other things; eventually, in , Gysin himself would introduce Brian Jones to the musicians and be involved in the recording of "The Pipes 5/5(3).
  5. Album + Live. Year Title Artist Rating Releases; One Night @ the , Volume 1: Brion Gysin: 1: Live in London Brion Gysin: 1: Other + Spokenword. Year Title Artist Rating Releases; Interviews + Readings: Brion Gysin / William S. Burroughs / Genesis P-Orridge: 1: Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all.
  6. Aug 22,  · These recordings were made by Brion Gysin in the early s. The second CD contains Brion Gysin's personal take on a initiation ceremony in which he took part in the village of Jajouka around Accompanying sound was created by Ramuntcho Matta. thanks to: James Grauerholz, Bachir Attar, Steve Lacy and the Majoon Traveler/5(18).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *