Category: Rock

The Nova Local - Games / If You Only Had The Time (Vinyl)

Posted on by Vugul

Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June This is some of the greatest power pop ever recorded.

No exaggeration. Immensely catchy songs, very high energy, perfectly jangly and pretty where it needs to be— but never ever wimpy or any of the other more negative traits associated with power pop, because first and foremost the Wild Giraffes are a rock band.

And the group absolutely destroys on here. Dave Ivan and Alan McGinty are a powerhouse rhythm section Dave "Animal" Ivan gets a couple good screams in, too— and I always knew Alan was a good drummer, but man, he's on fire here. The twin guitar attack of Edgar Reynolds and Bill Elliott is in full force— it's really incredible the way they work together on here. And I've always thought, but this record certainly strengthened this opinion, that Chris King is the standard that all singers in this style should be held to.

He's just at the top of the game. The whole thing makes you excited just listening to it. It's powerful. This is another one of those albums if you heard for the first time today you might say, So What? The first I heard of this album was on late night underground radio when one of the DJ's would play Tobacco Road every night.

I was so impressed at the time with their version of this tired old song that I searched and searched until I found a copy of the album to make mine. To this day Nova Local's version of Tobacco Road is probably my favorite out of all the versions I've heard over the years. The rest of the album consists of original tunes which are quite good also.

All of them make it easy to fold up and store them between games. In conclusion, take your time. Believe me I know your anxious to find a table and have your buddies over. I was very happy with my table. I found a professional casino table with padded cushions to rest your arms on and it had sturdy folding legs so I can store it away when done. It was the best of both worlds. Good luck and remember you do not have to go all in! Try these top ranked online casinos to download your favorite poker games like texas holdem, stud poker, jacks or better and others:.

Their single "If You Only Had the Time", released in , was a minor hit in North Carolina. They recorded one album, Nova 1 (released on Decca Records in in the United States), shortly before disbanding. The album was also released in Canada and in the United Kingdom.

8 Replies to “The Nova Local - Games / If You Only Had The Time (Vinyl)”

  1. Jul 10,  · KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) - After several nights of protest at the Country Club Plaza ended with tear gas and arrests, Kansas City Police Chief Rick .
  2. Explore releases from The Nova Local at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from The Nova Local at the Discogs Marketplace.
  3. Turn Back the Hands of Time / I Keep Coming Back (7" Vinyl / 45) TOP Bestseller $ 4 on Sale. Add to Cart (4) 80 % off. Anita Baker. You're the Best Thing Yet / Squeeze Me (7" Vinyl .
  4. Finding The Right Poker Table By: Johnny Hand To be honest with you I spent months researching poker tables. I went to every on-line store known to man kind. I researched felt colors, quality, types, and even the different style legs. In this article I will cover a few of the things I spent countless hours researching to help you spend less time.
  5. May 06,  · $5 a Ticket by The Nova Local. This song is the opening track on their debut album titled Nova 1.
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Nova Local - Nova 1 at Discogs. Complete your The Nova Local collection.
  7. Find The Nova Local biography and history on two singles were released ("Games" and "Other Girls"), and the record was also issued in the U.K., but in April the Nova Local dissolved. When Levasseur's son Jason's band covered the Nova Local track "If You Only Had the Time" with his band, Life in General, on their album The.
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nova 1 - The Nova Local on AllMusic - ? Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nova 1 - The Nova Local on AllMusic - ? If You Only Had the Time. The Nova Local. Amazon: 3: Yascha Knew Deli Intimately. The Nova Local. Amazon: 4: A Visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *