Category: Rock

Shakin All Over

Posted on by Jujin

The follow-up, " Hungry For Love ", was also written by Mills and broke into the top twenty during the autumn, fending off a competing EP version by The Searchers. According to Mick Green , this single was issued to test the waters whether Kidd and the Pirates could be split into two successful acts. In , the Pirates added organist Vic Cooper to their line-up. Kramer and the Dakotas. The Tornadoes were on the same bill in Blackpool, so their guitarist Stuart Taylor filled in until Kidd found John Weider , a fan of Green's, to come aboard.

Eventually the group parted company with Kidd. Johnny Spence, Frank Farley and guitarist Jon Morshead who replaced Weider continued as The Pirates keeping the name with Kidd's blessing and recorded one single, "Shades of Blue" for Polydor before a lack of success calling it a day in mid Kidd, meanwhile, kept recording and gigging with an anonymous group of backing musicians.

In , one of the anonymous musicians, organist Ray Soaper [7] contacted some mates. With his newly-christened "New Pirates" necessarily distinguishing them from the other "Pirates" , a revitalised Kidd worked towards a comeback to the point he spoke about the possibility of recording a new album. On returning from a cancelled gig at the Imperial in Bolton , he was killed in a car accident near Bury, Lancashire , on 7 October , with companion Nick Simper being injured.

The group had a new single. This line-up of the Pirates with John Kerrison replacing Truth at late notice carried on in tribute once Simper had recovered, though there were no further recordings. As the pop scene changed and bookings became harder to obtain, the group split in May The best-known line-up of the Pirates, and also the only line-up ever given Johnny Kidd's blessing to retain and to record under the name "The Pirates" Mick Green, Johnny Spence and Frank Farley reformed in The front cover artwork featured a stylized skull in a helmet that resembled that of the Star Wars character, Darth Vader and a rear cover that jokingly claimed that Skull Wars was "The record they didn't dare make into a movie".

Classic Rock: - Shakin' All Over. See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions Price. Audio CD "Please retry". Vinyl "Please retry". Frequently bought together. Add all three to Cart Add all three to List. These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Show details. FREE Shipping. Ships from and sold by awalker Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Classic Rock: Shakin' All Over. Classic Rock: Blowin' Your Mind. Customers who bought this item also bought.

Classic Rock: The Rock 'N' Roll Era: Register a free business account. Customer reviews. In , a mobster tells the F. What happened? Crime Junkie. If you can never get enough true crime Stuff You Should Know. Josh and Chuck have you covered. This section contains embedded lists that may be poorly defined, unverified or indiscriminate.

Please help to clean it up to meet Wikipedia's quality standards. Where appropriate, incorporate items into the main body of the article. Enfield, Middlesex: Guinness Superlatives Ltd. Winnipeg Free Press. Retrieved August 9, Retrieved The Guess Who. Discography Jack Richardson. Hidden categories: Articles needing additional references from June All articles needing additional references Articles with too many examples from January All articles with too many examples Wikipedia articles with style issues from January Articles with multiple maintenance issues Articles with hAudio microformats Articles needing additional references from August Articles needing cleanup from January All pages needing cleanup Wikipedia list cleanup from January Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April

Here are the early recordings (and Sundazed undoubtedly picked the best of 'em) by The Guess Who. Their cover of Johnny Kidd & The Pirates' "Shakin' All Over" certainly shook up radio in that great rock year /5(6).

9 Replies to “Shakin All Over”

  1. 1) Time of the Season - the Zombies 2) Shakin' All Over - the Guess Who 3) Kind of a Drag - the Buckinghams 4) Down in the Boondocks - Billy Joe Royal.
  2. Lyrics. Johnny Kidd & the Pirates When you move in right up close to me That's when I get the shakes all over me Quivers down my back bone I've got the shakes down the kneebone. Yeah! The tremors in the thighbone Shakin' all over Just the way you say goodnight to me Brings that feeling on inside of me Quivers down my back bone I've got the shakes down the kneebone.
  3. Shakin' All Over "Please retry" Amazon Music Unlimited: Price New from Used from MP3 Music, January 12, "Please retry" $ $ — Audio CD, Import, December 12, "Please retry" $ $ — Vinyl, Import, June 30, /5(7).
  4. rows · Watch the video for Shakin' All Over from The Guess Who's 20th Century Rocks - 60's .
  5. Aug 07,  · Shakin´ All Over! unearths 24 of the group´s hardest-hitting ´60s recordings, direct from recently-discovered vintage masters; includes several rare true stereo versions, and tracks that haven´t seen daylight for more than 30 years! On CD and gram vinyl! Sundazed SC & LP Other Versions (1 of 1) View All/5(21).
  6. Shakin All Over Chords by Johnny Kidd And The Pirates. Learn to play guitar by chord / tabs using chord diagrams, transpose the key, watch video lessons and much more.
  7. 3 product ratings 3 product ratings - Classic 60's: Shakin All Over. $ Free shipping. Benefits charity. 2 brand new from $ Watch. CD Shakin All Over by Jerry Lee Lewis NEW SEALED. $ Free shipping. or Best Offer. Watch. Shakin' All Over CD Time Life. $ $ shipping.
  8. Mar 17,  · SHAKIN' ALL OVER As recorded by The Who (From the Album LIVE AT LEEDS) [Intro] E [Verse 1] E D E When you're movin' right up close to me Em11 That's when I get the shakes all over me [Chorus].
  9. Jan 12,  · My copy skips pretty badly on the first track (Shakin' All Over) and all of the tracks on the first side skip a little. Track one, side two is pretty much unplayable. This is the fourth record I have received in the last week from various vendors and they have all played fine. My record player still very new and the needle is in fine/5(7).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *