Category: Rock

Beg - Jennifer Trynin - Cockamamie (CD, Album)

Posted on by Kit

More like this Similar Items. Allow this favorite library to be seen by others Keep this favorite library private. Find a copy in the library Finding libraries that hold this item Reviews User-contributed reviews Add a review and share your thoughts with other readers. Be the first. Add a review and share your thoughts with other readers. Similar Items Related Subjects: 3 Alternative rock music. Linked Data More info about Linked Data.

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog, helping you find library materials online. Remember me on this computer. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be removed immediately , especially if potentially libelous or harmful. This article includes a list of references , but its sources remain unclear because it has insufficient inline citations.

Please help to improve this article by introducing more precise citations. February Learn how and when to remove this template message. The Philadelphia Inquirer. Cockamamie is an impressive release that deserved a wider audience. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Add artwork.

Length 11 tracks, Release Date Related Tags female vocalists female singer-songwriter grunge singer of fucking awesomeness wymmyn Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track.

Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 2 more. She recorded her debut Cockamamie at age thirty-one while running her own desktop publishing business. The track " Better Than Nothing " received considerable airplay on alternative rock radio stations across the United States.

She has since gone back to school and released a second album Gun Shy, Trigger Happy The album was pr… read more. She recorded her debut Cockamamie at age thirty-one while running her own desktop publ… read more. The track " Better Than N… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January The Warner Bros. This was my first exposure to the artist. I cringed at her description of a clueless music industry; I laughed at her depiction of her clueless younger self.

The biz, like, sucks , man. Commerce wins. Her voice was witty, vivid, and real , the voice of someone whose jokes reveal truths. As someone who devours music blogs and liner notes, I knew I had to read this book.

Plus, I wondered who the writer really was, considering her claims of major-label servitude.

K-pop Album & Merchandise; New Release Frozen II; Movies Disney; Godzilla; Harry Potter; Star Wars; Superheroes Jennifer Trynin - Cockamamie; Images. Jennifer Trynin. Jennifer Trynin - Cockamamie. $ fye Format. CD Condition. Used Release. New. Used. Cockamamie Twec Used-$ Availability: In Stock Add to Cart.

9 Replies to “Beg - Jennifer Trynin - Cockamamie (CD, Album)”

  1. Jennifer Trynin had earned considerable attention with an independent release, so Cockamamie received deserved critical consideration. Trynin is a gifted songstress, not unlike Liz Phair or fellow Boston native Aimee Mann (who contributes backing vocals to "Snow" and, like them, the pitfalls of romance occupy such of Trynin 's lyrical concern.
  2. Jennifer Trynin (born ), is an American singer-songwriter and author from Boston, Massachusetts. She recorded her debut album Cockamamie in while running her own desktop publishing business. The track "Better Than Nothing" received considerable airplay on alternative rock radio stations across the United States.
  3. Cockamamie is the debut album from Boston -based musician Jen Trynin. First released in , the album failed to do well on the charts when re-released by Warner Bros.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Cockamamie on Discogs. Label: Warner Bros. Records - • Format: CD Album • Country: Germany • 3/5(5).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Cockamamie on Discogs. Label: Squint Records - none • Format: CD Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock Jennifer Trynin - Cockamamie (, CD) | Discogs/5(2).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Cockamamie on Discogs. Label: Squint Records - WPCR,Warner Bros. Records - WPCR • Format: CD Album, Promo • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock.
  7. In , I would’ve liked Trynin. I know, because I like her now. Thanks to her book, her website, and her MySpace page, I finally was able to hear her debut album. Twelve years after her huge advance, I finally bought a copy of Cockamamie. “Better Than Nothing” is lodged in my head. Her music deserved a much bigger audience.
  8. Green Albums, Albums released in , Genre/Alternative Rock, and 7 more Jennifer Trynin:Cockamamie ().
  9. "Cockamamie" is a really radio friendly album, the songs have catch hooks, so much so, that I found myself singing "Better Than Nothing" at the post office and the clerk asked me if I was singing to her. "Better Than Nothing" is the song that grabs the most attention on the CD with its upbeat refrain "I'm feeling good! I'm feelin' good!" admittedly its supposed to be an ironic counterpoint to the song /5(10).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *