Category: Rock

A Tull Tale - Various - To Cry You A Song - A Collection Of Tull Tales (CD, Album)

Posted on by Nikomuro

Then we have another excellent album "Benefit". Their debut "This Was" is good but is weaker. But all three albums are not properly prog albums. Their most heavy album and the best for some is "Aqualung". It's really a great album which somehow began their prog phase. All three are very good, by this order in terms of quality, with the first one as a masterpiece and one of their best albums.

These three albums belong to what is usually called their folk trilogy. About the albums released after the 70's, I'm not very comfortable to talk about them.

I think the best person, here on Sputnik, to talk about them is Jethro. I think he knows some of them. Once, I have read a comment of him, something about one of these albums that I can't remember which was it. So, Intruder, here they are my impressions about the prog career, in the 70's, of one of the best prof bands ever and one of my favourites, too. I really hope that I hasn't been to much boring with so many details. Cheers, buddy. This is very useful to me. Now I know your point of view about Tull career in the 70's.

It has pretty much the same sonority of their heydays. It's folk with a touch of medieval and it rocks as well. Another album that I love is ''A''. It was meant to be a Ian Anderson's solo album but to be more gainful, their record label preferred to release it under the banner Jethro Tull.

It's more keyboard laden with a violin added to the mix, and it contains its share of catchy songs. Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 February Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Living in the Past M.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file.

Download as PDF Printable version. Morgan Studios , London. Hard rock , folk rock , progressive rock. Ian Anderson , Terry Ellis. Stand Up Benefit Aqualung Christgau's Record Guide. B— [10]. Album [ edit ] Year Chart Position I Wish. Wish Bone. Bury a Friend Billie Eilish.

Bury It Hayley Williams. Bury It Chvrches. Bury It There Kimberly Anne. Bury Me Plain White T's. Bury Me Black Tide. A Cork Tale Wake [B…. A Curious Tale of T…. A Knight's Tale. A Night's Tale: Liv…. These Are the Tales Too Short. Let Nas Down J. Dancing With the Mountains John Denver. Blackout DMX.

Top Down Too Short. And in Ian Anderson showed incredible musical maturity with his classically-inspired, new age-influenced "Divinities". Tull also contributed a great deal to making the modern concert business what it is today. They were the first group to carry it's own PA system from city to city and make those costs part of the production expenses. They were the first group to carry multi-level staging on the road with them making them memorable for putting on an extravagant live show.

Ian Anderson has a style and a vision which he has been able to parlay into a huge army of dedicated fans that has remained loyal for decades. But with all the image, marketing and promotional aspects of the Tull story, one factor should not be dismissed: the songs were great.

The performers that have been gathered together for this album have all been a part of the Tull story as participants or avid fans.

To Cry You a Song: A Collection of Tull Tales, an album by Various Artists on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.

8 Replies to “A Tull Tale - Various - To Cry You A Song - A Collection Of Tull Tales (CD, Album)”

  1. Oct 10,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Minstrel in the Gallery · Robert Berry · Lief Sorbye To Cry You a Song: A Collection of Tull Tales ℗ .
  2. halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfo» Search results for 'we wish youd bury the missus by tales from the crypt' Yee yee! We've found 17 lyrics, 19 artists, and albums matching we wish youd bury the missus by tales .
  3. Jan 30,  · To Cry You a Song: A Collection of Tull Tales, a Various Artists Album. Released 2 July on Magna Carta (catalog no. MA; CD). Genres: Progressive Rock/5(4).
  4. Check out To Cry You a Song: A Collection of Tull Tales by Various artists on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on halfcelltitegodfeperarinlelasag.xyzinfo(18).
  5. Explore releases from Stan Johnson at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Stan Johnson at the Discogs Marketplace.
  6. Mar 13,  · Song To Cry You a Song ( Stereo Mix) Artist Jethro Tull; Album To Cry You a Song; Writers Ian Anderson; Licensed to YouTube by WMG (on behalf of PLG UK Catalog); Abramus Digital, LatinAutor.
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Tribute CD release of To Cry You A Song - A Collection Of Tull Tales on Discogs. Label: Magna Carta - MA • Format: CD Album Tribute • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock/5(11).
  8. TRIBUTES: JETHRO TULL released TO CRY YOU A SONG - A COLLECTION OF TULL TALES, in This page contains detailed performer credits and artist credits (line-up and band members), songs and tracks list, reviews, information and album cover graphic picture or DVD cover graphic or picture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *